Wednesday, June 5

The Ultimate Star Wars Quiz | 30 Questions

Star Wars is the most popular and the biggest ever multimedia and film franchise worldwide.

Star Wars Universe is complete with films, novels, comics, live-action, animated series, games, theme parks, and toys.

George Lucas created the American Space Opera in 1977. The Sci-Fi film titled Star Wars: A New Hope turned into a cultural phenomenon.

Though the era saw many sci-fi films and movies, the space opera theme of blending both drama and western genres into the story of a rebellion made it widely appealing.

The filmmaking techniques used were revolutionary during its time and paved the way for many of the future icons in the genre.

The concepts of the Force, which denotes universal balance, and the two opposing powers, the Sith and the Jedi, bring a mystic vibe to the whole space opera.

Movie Franchise

There are a total of 9 major films called the “Skywalker Saga” and two anthology films, Rogue One and Solo.

The Skywalker Saga tells the tale of the core characters and how the family of Skywalkers involve in the making and breaking of the Galactic Empires.

The first three films were titled as follows:

Episode IV: A New Hope, Episode V titled Empire Strikes Back, and Episode VI: Return of the Jedi.

These were known as the original trilogy that documented the lives of Luke, Leia, Han Solo, and Darth Vader.

star wars sporcle

The second set of the trilogy was known as the prequel trilogy. The films include Episode 1: Phantom Menace, Episode 2: Attach of the Clones, and Episode 3: Revenge of the Sith.

The Star Wars prequel trilogy told the tale of Anakin Skywalker, Obi Wan Kenobi, Padme, and the Jedi Council of the Galactic Republic.

The third set of the trilogy takes place after the Original Trilogy, known as the Sequel Trilogy. It consists of Episode VII: The Force Awakens, Episode VIII: The Last Jedi, and Episode IX: The Rise of Skywalker.

These films were created from 2015 to 2019 after Disney acquired the franchise from George Lucas. They were helmed by JJ Abrams.


The general plot of Star Wars takes place in a “Galaxy far, far away,” where humans coexist with aliens and AI androids known as droids and bots.

The whole universe is controlled by invisible energy found in every matter called force.

The mystical Force is part of every living organism, and two major orders, named Jedi and Sith, are adept at controlling it.

These orders can turn the energy of force into a wide range of superpowers such as telekinesis, telepathy, etc.

The Jedi Order caters to the light side of the force, whereas the Sith embraces the dark side of the force.

Luke Skywalker is an orphan on the planet Tatooine who, along with Leia Organa and Han Solo, fights the tyranny of the Galactic Empire helmed by the Sith Emperor and his right-hand man, “Darth Vader.”

This is the primary premise of the Original Trilogy, and the Prequel Trilogy showcases the rise of the Sith Empire and the story of Darth Vader.

The sequel trilogy tells the tale after the events of the original trilogy, where the fates of Luke, Leia, Han Solo, and the new Galactic Republic.

Awards and Accolades

Star Wars franchise is the fifth largest grossing media franchise and the second highest grossing film franchise.

The Skywalker Saga was nominated for and won Academy Awards and numerous other awards as well.